34th Annual General Meeting of SLEMA

The foremost event of SLEMA annual calendar; the Annual General Meeting (AGM) of SLEMA was held for the 34th time on 28th July 2018 at Hotel Jetwing Colombo Seven. The notice of convening the meeting was delivered by the president of SLEMA, Mr. Ronald Comester. After reading and conforming the minutes of 33rd AGM, the President’s Report was presented highlighting the achievements made by SLEMA during the previous session. Financial statement of the 2017/2018 session was presented by the treasure, Ms. Tharanga Wickramarathna. Following office bearers were elected for the 2018/2019 session.

President Mr. Ronald Comester
Senior Vice President Mr. Harsha Wickramasinghe
Vice President Mr. Chamila Jayasekara
Joint Secretary Mr. Swetha Perera
Joint Secretary Mr. Chamila Delpitiya
Immediate Past President Prof. Rahula Attalage
Treasurer Ms. Tharanga Wickramarathna
Seminar Secretary Mr. Rasika Gamage
Elected Past President Mr. Ananda Namal

Board of Directors
Dr. Amila Wickramasinghe
Mr. Kamal Illeperuma
Mr. Namiz Musafer
Mr. Nimal Perera
Mr. Ravi Rupasinghe
Mr. Ruwan Wijemanna
Mr. Sanath Kumara

Co-opted members
Mr. Buddhika Dissanayake
Mr. C.M.S.M. Fazvi
Mr. Damitha Sandanayake
Mr. Loshan Palayangoda
Mr. Mahesh Ratnayake
Mr. Saman Wijerathna

The AGM was followed by a fellowship and the Annual Dinner attended by SLEMA members and their families.